Course Description

COVID-19: Critical Issues Facing the United States and the World

January 28, 2021 | Live 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET
Online Live

Course Offering 2101906OL2981L
Course ID 2981

In-Person Course

Who Should Attend?
This course is a must for anyone in the regulatory field both in industry and local, state and federal government:
- Regulatory Affairs
- Quality Assurance and Control
- Drug Representatives
- Managers
- Sales Personnel
- Manufacturers
- Physicians
- Pharmacists
- Health Care Providers
- Health Care Practitioners
- Attorneys
- In house counsel
- Risk managers
- Enforcement personnel
- Compliance teams
- Managers

Course Description
This 60-minute accredited webinar will cover the following:
- Overview of Key Terminology-impact of COVID-19
- Numbers Surge and Direction from the Federal Government
- Update on Diagnostics
- Controversy over Telethermographic Systems (Body Temperature Assessment)
- Science vs. Politics
- EUA Recent and Horizon
- Efficacy
- COVID-19 Approval
- Immunity
- Tracing, Tracking
- Impact of the Executive Order regarding Slaughterhouses
- Lessons Learned Globally
- Known and Unknowns
- Solutions

Can't Make this LIVE Webinar?
Simply select the On Demand option when registering and we will send you the link to view the recorded version.

On Demand available approximately 3 business days after the live offering.

Our LIVE online training offers interactive participation. We highly encourage you to open YOUR microphone during the live course to allow for the free exchange of remarks and questions between attendees and course director.

Course Director
Roseann Termini, B.S., Ed. M., J.D., Food and Drug Regulatory Consultant

Roseann B. Termini, B.S., Ed. M., J.D. has extensive experience in food, drug, medical devices, personal care, dietary supplement and veterinary products regulation. Ms. Termini recently published a new comprehensive edition both in print and E-book formats of Food and Drug Law: Federal Regulation of Drugs, Biologics, Medical Devices, Foods, Dietary Supplements, Personal Care, Veterinary and Tobacco Products. She published the new edition because of evolving law, novel cases and latest regulations. Professional considerations, ethical issues, enforcement, criminal corporate liability and politics are covered. Additionally, she published an E-book that mirrors the print book as well as 12 stand-alone separate subject specific E-books.

Venue Information
Your Computer